4th Planet Formation Workshop

 "Planet Formation and Evolution Studies:
Various Approaches - One Goal"

Heidelberg, March 1-3, 2006

Following the tradition of very successful workshops on planet formation in Berlin-Adlershof (2002), Weimar (2003) und Münster (2004), we are pleased to announce the next workshop

"Planet Formation and Evolution Studies:
Various Approaches - One Goal"

The workshop will be held during March 1-3, 2006 at the Max Planck Institute for Astronomy in Heidelberg. It is organized in cooperation between the Max Planck Institute for Astronomy and the University Heidelberg.

The aim of this national workshop is to intensify the interaction between the research communities working on solar system bodies, exo-planets, and proto-planetary disks within Germany. However, international guests are highly welcome to participate in this discussion. Most importantly, this workshop is aimed to stimulate the dialogue between adjacent fields - observation, theory, and laboratory studies.

Beside selected invited reviews, we plan to focus on short presentations, posters, and discussions, beginning in the afternoon of March 1, and ending around lunch time of March 3. Contributions (talks + poster presentations) are welcome in German and English.
The number of participants is limited to about 100.

Sebastian Wolf (MPI für Astronomie, Heidelberg)
Mario Trieloff (Universität Heidelberg)

Workshop booklet

Press release

Invited Speakers
Michael Bau (International University Bremen, Germany)
Stefan Dreizler (Universität Göttingen, Germany)
Dominik Hezel (Universität Köln, Germany)
Alexander Krivov (Universität Jena, Germany)
Frederic Masset (CE-Saclay, France; Institute of Astronomy, UNAM, Mexico)
Tilmann Spohn (Deutsches Zentrum für Luft und Raumfahrt (DLR), Berlin, Germany)
Gerhard Wurm (Institut für Planetologie, Münster, Germany)

Scientific Organizing Committee
Michael Bau (International University Bremen)
Jürgen Blum (TU Braunschweig)
Ulrich Christensen (MPI für Sonnensystemforschung, Katlenburg-Lindau)
Hans-Peter Gail (Universität Heidelberg)
Eberhard Grün (MPI für Kernphysik, Heidelberg)
Artie Hatzes (Thüringer Landessternwarte Tautenburg)
Thomas Henning (MPI für Astronomie, Heidelberg)
Elmar Jessberger (Universität Münster)
Willy Kley (Universität Tübingen)
Herbert Palme (Universität Köln)
Heike Rauer (DLR, Berlin-Adlershof)
Joachim Wambsganss (Universität Heidelberg)

Local Organizing Committee
H. Seifert, K. Kornet,
A. Schegerer, S. Umbreit, V. Roccatagliata,
(MPI für Astronomie)

website created and maintained
by Stefan Umbreit and Sebastian Wolf