List is filtered with:

reset filter
Teaser image vertical 1476972937

Double award from the MPG: Prize for the MPIA Mechanical Workshop / Trainee Prize for Lukas Reichert

October 20, 2016
After 2014, the mechanical engineering workshop of MPIA was once again awarded this year by the Max Planck Society (MPG) with the prize for special commitments to vocational training. Furthermore, Lukas Reichert has received the trainee's award for his outstanding achievements in vocational training. [more]
Teaser image vertical 1476799747

Eva Schinnerer awarded with 2.5 Mio Euro ERC Advanced Grant

October 18, 2016
Eva Schinnerer, scientist in the Galaxies and Cosmology Department of MPIA, has been awarded with a 2.495 Mio EURO ERC Advanced Grant for her project "The physics of star formation and its regulation". Observations with the Atacama Large Millimeter Array (ALMA) will play an important role in the project. [more]
Standard full 1476198246

Dieter Rampacher Prize for Michael Maseda

September 28, 2016
The Max Planck Society (MPG) has awarded Michael Maseda the Dieter-Rampacher-Prize. Yearly, the MPG honors with this prize the youngest successful PhD-Student of the former year within the Max-Planck-Society (in this case of 2015). [more]
Standard 1475192504

Reimar-Lüst-Fellowship for Adriana Pohl

September 27, 2016
Adriana Pohl has been awarded with the Reimar-Lüst-Fellowship by the Max-Planck-Society (MPG). She receives a two year funding for her research project. [more]
Standard 1474897491

Otto Hahn Medal for Eduardo Banados

September 16, 2016
Dr. Eduardo Enrique Bañados Torres has been awarded with the Otto Hahn Medal from the Max Planck Society (MPG). With the ceremony during the annual meeting of the MPG, the society recognized his work for the understanding of quasars in the early universe. [more]
Go to Editor View
loading content