Patzer Prize award 2014

4. Dezember 2014

On November 28, the solemn ceremony of the Ernst-Patzer Prize for the promotion of young scientists was held in the auditorium of the Max Planck Institute for Astronomy (MPIA). The awards were given this year to Benjamin Hendricks, Nikolay Kacharov, Paolo Bianchini, and Miguel Querejeta.

The annually presented Ernst Patzer Prize was donated by the art-lover and philosopher Ernst Patzer and established by his widow. The Foundation awards its prizes to young researchers at MPIA and other institutes in Heidelberg and wishes to support research particularly in the field of astronomy. The Prizes are honouring the best publications produced in the course of doctoral studies or in the following first postdoc phase. The publications must have been published in a refereed journal. The selection committee consists of two scientists from MPIA and one additional external scientist from Heidelberg.

This years Patzer prize winners are:

Zur Redakteursansicht