Board of Trustees

No institute is an island. The members of the Board of Trustees link the institute with its regional and national scientific and social environment and support the institute's external relations.

The members of the Board of Trustees for the term of office 2015-2020 are:

  • Lars Lindberg Christensen (Head of Education and Public Outreach Department, European Southern Observatory ESO)
  • Prof. Dr. Reinhold Ewald (ESA Astronaut, Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt e. V. / Universität Stuttgart)
  • Dr. Peter Hartmann (Director of Market and Customer Relations, SCHOTT AG Mainz)
  • Prof. Dr. Matthias Hentze (Director, European Molecular Biology Laboratory [EMBL], Heidelberg)
  • Dr. Caroline Liepert (Ministry of Science, Research and the Arts, Stuttgart)
  • Prof. Dr. Karlheinz Meier (Kirchhoff Institute for Physics, University of Heidelberg; Chair of the Board)
  • Dr. Wolfgang Niopek (Chamber for Industry and Commerce, Heidelberg/Rhein-Neckar)
  • Stephan Plenz (Member of the Board of Directors, Heidelberger Druckmaschinen AG, Wiesloch)
  • Prof. Dr. Andreas Reuter (Heidelberg Institute for Theoretical Studies (HITS))
  • Prof. Dr. Roland Sauerbrey (Scientific Director at Forschungszentrum Rossendorf e.V., Dresden)
  • Dr. Bernd Scheifele (CEO of HeidelbergCement AG)
  • Prof. Dr. Andreas Tünnermann (Director, Fraunhofer Institute for Applied Optics and Precision Engineering, Jena)
  • Dr. Markus Weber (Managing Director Carl Zeiss Microscopy, Oberkochen)
  • Dr. Bernd Welz (Chief Knowledge Officer in Products & Innovation, Executive Vice President, SAP, Walldorf)
Go to Editor View
loading content